Finnish Lapphund puppy

Finally, after years of evaluating, longing and waiting, I got our new family member home last week after travelling 2000 km during 3 days. I absolutely adore this lil’ girl’s wonderful temper – she is calm and composed when introduced to new and unexpected situations (except with the cats ..ho..ho..action!), alternated with a frisky and playful mood.. and some times I am sure I spotted a glimpse of a wild boar in her too :D.

The weather is pretty gray these days, but my new hiking friend turns it into a colorful and lively outdoor day.

Yes, she looks like a little teddy, but in that teddylook a smart and robust dog is under development. I really look forward to learn toghether with her – to meet the winter with here and of course to take her with me into the mountain world, pretty sure she will love it as much as I do, it’s looking good so far.

During this weekend we went up on a hight I have discovered – and she really adores the uphill...so much energy..  she will for sure be a great hiking & running buddy!

 

Follow us and see how we develop together – I will of course bring her with me back home to Norway next time I leave to work and visit my family there.. her passport is already prepared for this 😉

5 Comments

What's on your heart sweetie?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.