Norways’ National Day – Gratulerer med dagen

17 mai nasjonaldag national day Norway costume bunad festdrakt segestad

What a beautiful sunny day to celebrate the Norwegian National Day, I really wish I was home to celebrate with friends and family, but not this year. I will of course miss my mothers delicious sour cream porridge, but I will make something tasty traditional food when my son comes home this evening.

From last years celebration I have lovely memories when I was home working at Jostedalsbreen National Park center on May 17th, the visitors really appreciated that my boss and I decided to dress up in our national costumes at work, we had to pose on photos all day! 😀 That same evening I wanted to have my own photos from our National Day – and the very best place around was to hike up to beautiful Segestad to get them ❤

🇧🇻️ Gratulerer med dagen Norge!  🇧🇻

17 mai nasjonaldag national day Norway costume bunad festdrakt segestad

 

What's on your heart sweetie?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.